26th February, 2016 a mellifluous day of convocation ceremony was organized at Lal Bahadur Shastri institute of management and technology. The Chief Guest was Padmashree Dr. Pritam Singh, CEO, LEAD Centre, Gurgaon & Former Director-IIM Lucknow & MDI Gurgaon. In this function, diplomas were awarded to PGDM (full time) 2011-2013, 2012-2014 & 2013-2015. Chief Guest Dr. Pritam Singh congratulated the recipients of diploma and emphasized on relevance of the five mantras Vision, Mission, Purpose, Value and Determination and also shared the relation between Shiksha & Diksha and Dharma & Karma. Shri Anil Shastri, Chairman, Board of Governors, LBSIMT and Former UnionMinister congratulated the students and shared the success story of LBSIMT that they keep themselves away from commercialization and their main moto is to provide quality education to the society. On this occasion Prof. Rajendra Bharti, Director threw light on the achievement of LBSIMT he thanked the board of Governors, LBSIMT for their guidance and inspiration and he addressed Dr. Pritam Singh, the “Peter Drucker” of India . He said that in the coming years LBSIMT will emerge as a center of excellence at national level. Director presented the institute report in which Competition Success Review, the most read competition journal has ranked LBSIMT Institute as 12th Outstanding B-Schools of Excellence in the country. The Institute has also been evaluated to be one of the Best in the country in corporate relations and industry linkage, according to a recent joint survey conducted by AICTE of Govt. of India and CII, the apex business association of the country On this occasion PGDM students of batch 2011-2013 Ms. Payal Gulati has been awarded with the gold medal and Ms. Anchal Agarwal with silver medal. For batch 2012-2014 Mr. Raghav Saboo has been awarded the gold medal and Mr. Mohit Sahai has been awarded with silver medal. For batch 2013-2015 Ms. Ritika Agarwal has been awarded gold medal and Ms. Divyapreet has awarded with silver medal. On this occasion Mrs. Manju Shastri, Dr. G.L. Sharma, Dr. Rajkamal Shrivastav, Brig. Sameer Bhadauria, Mr. Mobin Khan, Shri Rajesh Agarwal, Dr. Subho Chattopadhyay, Ms. Swati Gupta, Mrs. Upasana Gupta, Mr. Abhinav Nath, Mr. Ankush Saxena, Mrs. Tanima Soni, Mrs. Ritika Gulati, Dr. Nadeem Fatima, Mr. Nitesh Saxena, Mr. Vivek Gupta, and the other guests gave their active presence.

Bookmark the permalink.
Skip to content